New Years Resolutions!

newyearHappy New Year!  It’s that time of year again where people make resolutions and gyms are packed full of people destined to make this year different from the previous year. I  guess you can say I also make resolutions, but mine are always the same.  Eat better exercise more.  It’s the same thing every year.  But this year I decided to do something different.  I made it a little more specific and am adding 2 more classes to my weekly classes at the gym. I do body pump 3 times a week along with running either outside or on the treadmill depending on the weather and now I’m adding a boot camp class and a cycling class.  I’m hoping this will help me in my struggle to lose this baby weight! I have been stuck in a rut and the holidays haven’t helped.  I lose a few pounds then the holidays came and I gained them back.  Oh well, I can’t dwell on it, now it’s time to live in the present.  I want to be a good role model to my daughter and be an inspiration to others that it may take a while, but it can be done.  Seeing celebrities who within 3 months have lost all their baby weight is discouraging, but we must not dwell on it.  As long as you haven’t given up and you are continuing to make better choices about what you eat and still continuing to work out, then you haven’t lost the battle.  If you have lost the battle, then don’t lose the war and get with it again. I think people try to do things drastically and it’s too much all at once and they get discouraged and quit. When you make small changes and continually add on more things a few months later it becomes a habit and eventually a full lifestyle change. Don’t “diet”, lose a lot of weight then when you hit your goal go back to your old way of eating, that’s why people gain all their weight back! Continually make changes to better yourself, towards that lifestyle change. Good luck on your journey and I hope to update you guys in a few months with better progress!

Leave a comment